Talbot Heath Fire

Talbot Heath Fire
Talbot Heath Fire, uploaded to Flickr by James Snape.

Canon 400D, Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS lens – 1/250 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100

We had a rather large fire on the heath behind our house last week. It Bournemouth Echo article as it’s the second time in a month there was a fire here. Unfortunately there is not much left now which is a shame because it’s a rare bird breeding ground.

The Watcher, Plate 3I should have taken my long lens; this shot was about as close as I could get due to a police line around the fire.


I don’t think they liked the fact I was taking photos though as it got my name and address in their notebook.

Leave a Reply

